While you can create puzzles and word lists without an account, they will not be associated with you in any way, and everyone can edit or modify them. These puzzles and word lists may be deleted after 14 days.
There are three types of accounts on Knowledge Mouse: a free-trial account, a PRO account, and a Pro+ account. The differeces are described below.
With a free-trial account, you can create puzzles and word lists and save them, and they will be associated with your account. Note that the puzzles and word lists you create may be removed after 30 days. You can use the free-trial account as long as you wish.
With a PRO account you can do everything you can do with a free-trial account, but in addition the puzzles and word lists you create don't expire. You also have the ability to hide your puzzles and word lists from other users, so that only you can view them. You may occasionally encounter word lists and puzzles that are marked PRO. You will have access to these puzzles and lists. In addition, we plan to add many more PRO features in the future, and you will have access to these automatically once they become available.
This type of account is mainly intended for users of Knowledge Mouse hosted quizzes. With a Pro+ account you have access to all the features of PRO accounts, plus additional features for hosted quizzes. More information here.
Before using a PRO account, you must accept the Terms of Service.
The cost for a PRO account currently is $29 / year or $3 per month.
Although the cost for new PRO accounts may increase in the future, you will not be charged more than the cost at the time you upgraded or signed up for a PRO account. For example, if you signed up for a PRO account while the cost was $29 / year, and later the price for PRO accounts increases to $49 / year, you will still only be charged $29 / year.
We are currently using Stripe as our payment processor. To upgrade from a free-trial account to a PRO account, you provide your credit card information. This information is not stored on our servers, but is maintained by our payment processor. Each year your card will be charged the same amount as initially.
You can cancel your PRO status at any time. Simply let us know using the Quick Feedback fields below. Be sure to enter your username and your email. There is a 30-day satisfaction guarantee - if you are not satisfied for any reason within 30 days of when you first sign up for a PRO account, you will be refunded the full cost of the initial charge.
If you have any questions or comments, please let us know by using the Quick Feedback fields below. If you'd like a reply, please be sure to leave an email address or other contact information.